Posted by: Nagarjun | February 17, 2008

What happened?

It has been a while since I posted an update on my journey. Actually, this is mainly because I really don’t have anything new to say. Also, I have been held up with a lot of deadlines at school. I also have my mock exams coming up in the first week of March.

I still haven’t signed up for GYLC. Mainly because I haven’t found the money I need for it. I am a little scared because all the slots are filling up really fast and I don’t know if I will manage to make it in. My efforts to raise funds has come to a stand still. A few companies said they cannot help me and a few others are still “discussing” it. I have come to understand that I can’t rely on it now.

I have decided to call GYLC and see if anything can be done. I have not lost hope. But just a little tensed. I hope I manage to sign up soon. If you know anyone who can sponsor me (or if you wish to sponsor me), please do let me know.

I will keep you all updated on the progress.


Responses

  1. hi! i commend you for your effort to raise funds!

    like you, i have also been nominated to attend this program.but unlike you, i have only known about it 2 days ago! i am filipino but i am studying in singapore, so GYLC sent the letter to my dormitory in singapore. i only found out about it 2 days ago when i returned!

    i know how you feel, i am really interested in global affairs and have attended several local UN models. being able to participate in GYLC would be a life-long dream for me, if only i can get the money. however, now the deadline is in a week and i have only started to send out sponsorship letters today. if by some miracle i am able to attend, i hope to see you there!:)

    keep on fighting!!
    fritzie
    fritzie_dy@yahoo.com


Leave a comment

Categories