Posted by: Nagarjun | January 24, 2008

Hello!

Hello and welcome to my blog. For those who don’t know, GYLC stands for ‘Global Young Leaders Conference’. It is a conference held every year in the United States of America and Europe.

“The Global Young Leaders Conference (GYLC) is a unique leadership development program that brings together outstanding young people from around the world to build critical leadership skills in a global context.

GYLC offers students the opportunity to learn from and exchange ideas with some of the world’s top business leaders, policy officials, lobbyists, journalists, diplomats and academics in the challenging and dynamic environments of Washington, D.C. and New York City or Vienna, Budapest and Prague. ” Click Here to read more or visit the ‘About GYLC’ section on the menu bar above.

I recently received an invite from GYLC stating that I was nominated to attend this year’s conference either in USA or Europe and represent my country. I created this blog to raise funds to attend this conference and also post all updates as they go on (hopefully, I can raise enough to attend this year’s conference at USA). I will post my entire application process and also post messages and pictures daily during the conference.

 

This blog will also serve as a resource for all future GYLC participants. Future GYLC participants can learn about my experience and all the events during the 13 day program to get an insight on what they will experience when they participate.

Thanks for visiting and please do contact me if you wish to sponsor me.


Leave a comment

Categories